BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Each October, California Great Outdoors, Inc. (GO) meets to elect a Chair, Secretary and a Financial Officer for a one year term. This meeting occurs at our Annual Conference held in October.  Each GO Chapter elects a Board Representative in the month of September prior to our conference to serve on the Board of Directors for one year. Committee Chair Persons are either appointed or elected by the Board. We are all volunteers and don't have any paid staff.

The Board of Directors consists of the Chair, the Financial Officer, the Secretary, and one Board Member selected to the position by their respective chapters. Only these Directors have voting rights. The Chair is a non-voting member of the Board except in the case of a tie. The Financial Officer and Secretary are non-voting members of the Board.

You can see our upcoming meetings - click here.

You can get information about attending the 41st Annual Conference - click here.

You can read the official duties of each position in our Bylaws.

Board Elected Positions

Board Chair Pete Emond-Worline chair@greatoutdoors.org
Secretary Vaughan Nelson secretary@greatoutdoors.org
Financial Officer Ed Emond-Worline treasurer@greatoutdoors.org
LA Chapter Board Rep Steve Sisneros boardrep-la@greatoutdoors.org
OCLB Chapter Board Rep David Rovner boardrep-oclb@greatoutdoors.org
PS Chapter Board Rep Cliff Clue boardrep-ps@greatoutdoors.org
SBVC Chapter Board Rep Thomas Larson boardrep-sbvc@greatoutdoors.org
SD Chapter Board Rep Tyler Redden boardrep-sd@greatoutdoors.org

Standing Committees & Appointments


Awards Chair Brian Miller awards@greatoutdoors.org
Bylaws Chair Tom Ogier bylaws@greatoutdoors.org
Conference Chair (42nd) Lance Whitmierconferencechair@greatoutdoors.org
Outdoors Experience Chair Scott Connelly oe@greatoutdoors.org
Outings Chair Thomas Larson outings@greatoutdoors.org
Outreach Chair John "J-Mo" Molina outreach@greatoutdoors.org
Webmaster Ed Emond-Worline webmaster@greatoutdoors.org

California Great Outdoors, Inc. is a 501(C)7 not for profit, all-volunteer LGBTQA+ organization dedicated to the enjoyment of outdoor recreation. Copyright 1981 - 2019 by California Great Outdoors, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Privacy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software