Each October, California Great Outdoors, Inc. (GO) meets to elect a Chair, Secretary and a Financial Officer for a one year term. This meeting occurs at our Annual Conference held in October.  Each GO Chapter elects a Board Representative in the month of September prior to our conference to serve on the Board of Directors for one year. Committee Chair Persons are either appointed or elected by the Board. We are all volunteers and don't have any paid staff.

The Board of Directors consists of the Chair, the Financial Officer, the Secretary, and one Board Member selected to the position by their respective chapters. Only these Directors have voting rights. The Chair is a non-voting member of the Board except in the case of a tie. The Financial Officer and Secretary are non-voting members of the Board.

You can see our upcoming meetings - click here.

You can get information about attending the 41st Annual Conference - click here.

You can read the official duties of each position in our Bylaws.

Board Elected Positions

Board Chair Pete Emond-Worline
Secretary Vaughan Nelson
Financial Officer Ed Emond-Worline
LA Chapter Board Rep Steve Sisneros
OCLB Chapter Board Rep David Rovner
PS Chapter Board Rep Cliff Clue
SBVC Chapter Board Rep Thomas Larson
SD Chapter Board Rep Tyler Redden

Standing Committees & Appointments

Awards Chair Brian Miller
Bylaws Chair Tom Ogier
Conference Chair (42nd) Lance
Outdoors Experience Chair Scott Connelly
Outings Chair Thomas Larson
Outreach Chair John "J-Mo" Molina
Webmaster Ed Emond-Worline

California Great Outdoors, Inc. is a 501(C)7 not for profit, all-volunteer LGBTQA+ organization dedicated to the enjoyment of outdoor recreation. Copyright 1981 - 2019 by California Great Outdoors, Inc.  All rights reserved.  Privacy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software